CHS Larsen Cooperative Awards 16 Scholarships

CHS Larsen Cooperative is proud to award $16,000 in scholarships to local high school and post-high school students. For the past 20 years, this scholarship program has helped more than 295 students. CHS Larsen Cooperative is dedicated to ensuring a strong future for agriculture and this program is a way to give back and strengthen communities in the more than 25 counties in Wisconsin where CHS Larsen Cooperative’s farmer-owners and customers live.  

CHS Larsen Cooperative offered this scholarship to the children and grandchildren of CHS Larsen Cooperatives’ owners and customers. To be eligible, students must be graduating high school and/or currently enrolled in post-high school education. The 16 students receiving 2020 scholarships in the amount of $1,000 each are:

Kaitlyn Biese from Wrightstown High School, parents Marvin and Patty Biese; Katie Beck from Weyauwega-Fremont HS, parents Scott and Nancy Bleck; Josh Brazee from Neenah HS, parent Steve Brazee; Taylor Dillenburg from Shawano Community HS, parents Steve and Lori Dillenburg; Brianna Domke from Oshkosh West HS now attending UW River Falls, parent Amy Domke; Peter Gorman from New London HS, parents Tom and Marie Gorman; Hailey Hanson from Wild Rose HS, parents Jon and Erika Hanson; Seth Keller from Clintonville HS, parent Paul Keller; Holly Lashua from Iola-Scandinavia HS, parents Dean Lashua; Lane Nett from Weyauwega-Fremont HS, parent Josh and Terri Nett; Breanna Pamer from Winneconne HS, parents Mike and Jane Pamer; Sawyer Potratz from Omro HS, parent Richard Portratz; Nicholas Sievert from Pulaski HS, parents Rodney and Ann Sievert; Mason Soerens from Weyauwega-Fremont HS, parent Marc Soerens; Ben Steinbach from New London HS, parents Karen and Curt Steinbach; Alex Wepner from Manawa Little Wolf Jr/Sr HS, parents Jeff Wepner.

“One of the cooperative principles is concern for communities and this is another way we live out this principle,” says David Neal, general manager, CHS Larsen. “CHS Larsen Cooperative is proud to support our local youth. It pays to invest in our local future industry leaders. I would like to congratulate all the scholarship recipients and wish them the best of luck as they further their education.”

The scholarship selection is based on academic achievement, leadership characteristics, community involvement, CHS customer activity and the student’s vision of the future of agriculture. As CHS plans to continue offering this scholarship into the future, find the criteria and 2021 application on The next deadline for the CHS Larsen Cooperative scholarship is March 15, 2021. Visit the website to apply for next year or call 1-800-924-6677.

Leave a Reply

© 2020 CHS Inc.